National Book Awards 2017 Winners List

The 2017 National Book Awards were hosted by  Cynthia Nixon in New York. And the winners are:


  • Elliot Ackerman, Dark at the Crossing
  • Lisa Ko, The Leavers
  • Min Jin Lee, Pachinko
  • Carmen Maria Machado, Her Body and Other Parties: Stories
  • WINNER: Jesmyn Ward, Sing, Unburied, Sing


  • Erica Armstrong Dunbar, Never Caught: The Washingtons’ Relentless Pursuit of Their Runaway Slave, Ona Judge
  • Frances FitzGerald, The Evangelicals: The Struggle to Shape America
  • WINNER: Masha Gessen, The Future Is History: How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia
  • David Grann, Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI
  • Nancy MacLean, Democracy in Chains: The Deep History of the Radical Right’s Stealth Plan for America


  • WINNER: Frank Bidart, Half-light: Collected Poems 1965-2016
  • Leslie Harrison, The Book of Endings
  • Layli Long Soldier, WHEREAS
  • Shane McCrae, In the Language of My Captor
  • Danez Smith, Don’t Call Us Dead: Poems

Young People’s Literature

  • Elana K. Arnold, What Girls Are Made Of
  • WINNER: Robin Benway, Far from the Tree
  • Erika L. Sánchez, I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter
  • Rita Williams-Garcia, Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
  • Ibi Zoboi, American Street


TaylorNetwork View All →

Home of a family of podcasts such covering everything from comics to tv/movies, popculture, science fiction and more

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: