Jason Isaacs is cast as the Captain for Star Trek Discovery

Jason Isaacs  will star as Captain Lorca, the captain of the Starship Discovery. The cast so far is  Sonequa Martin-Green as Rainsford, a lieutenant commander; Doug Jones as science officer Saru; Anthony Rapp as fellow science officer Stamets; James Frain as Sarek, a Vulcan astrophysicist and Spock’s father; Terry Serpico as Starfleet admiral Anderson; Maulik Pancholoy as chief medical officer Nambue; and Sam Vartholomeos as junior Starfleet officer Connor. Set to recur are Michelle Yeoh as Georgiu, captain of another ship called the Shenzhou; Shazad Latif as Kol, the Klingon commanding officer; Chris Obi as a Klingon leader T’Kuvma; and Mary Chieffo as L’Rell, a Klingon commander. The 13-episode Star Trek: Discovery is now likely going to debut in the late summer or fall.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: