Online Film Critics Society Picks Mad Max: Fury Road as Best Picture

Screen Shot 2015-12-14 at 8.00.58 AM

The Online Film Critics Society was founded in 1997 and is comprised of 254 online film critics from 22 countries. Their picks for this year are:

The full list of winners follows:

Best Picture

Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Animated Feature

Inside Out

Best Film Not in the English Language

The Assassin (Taiwan)

Best Documentary

The Look of Silence

Best Director

George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Actor

Michael Fassbender (Steve Jobs)

Best Actress

Cate Blanchett (Carol)

Best Supporting Actor

Oscar Isaac (Ex Machina)

Best Supporting Actress

Rooney Mara (Carol)

Best Original Screenplay

Spotlight (Josh Singer, Tom McCarthy)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Carol (Phyllis Nagy)

Best Editing

Mad Max: Fury Road(Margaret Sixel)

Best Cinematography

Mad Max: Fury Road(John Seale)

Non-U.S. Films (Alphabetical Order)


Cemetery of Splendor

The Club


The Lobster

Mountains May Depart

Mia Madre


Right Now, Wrong Then

The Sunset Song

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: