New Red Skull Limited Series Coming in July

Coming in July is a new three issue Red Skull series written by Joshua Williamson with art by Luca Pizzari and featuring covers by Riley Rossmo. Marvel made the Secret Wars announcement via Newsarama. In the book, Red Skull is presumed dead and a team, includingWinter Soldier, Magneto, Lady Deathstrike, Electro, Jack O’Lantern and Moonstone, goes in search of the body. Williamson told Newsarama:

“Essentially it’s a team of villains… and past villains with nothing left to lose. Going over the Shield is a death sentence. This team was chosen because the mission has to be off the books. No one can know that Red Skull could actually be alive. This team could keep it quiet… if they survive. The Red Skull’s legend needs to be buried… and this is the best team to do it. If you need to go kill a villain… who better than a bunch of villains?”

Check out this art:


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: